Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Best combination for main character?

4 posters

Go down

Best combination for main character? Empty Best combination for main character?

Post  Orion. Sat Dec 05, 2009 3:57 pm

Which combination is the most practical for your main character in the game?

I started playing through with an elf rogue and it was alright but he was a little weak and after I had Leliana join he became practically useless. Im doing another run through but Im not sure what I should use. Im definitely going for either a Dwarf or a Human and definitely going for a Warrior or Rogue but as for the combination Im not sure.

Any advice?
Orion.
Orion.

Back to top Go down

Best combination for main character? Empty Re: Best combination for main character?

Post  CDune Sat Dec 05, 2009 5:55 pm

Orion. wrote:Which combination is the most practical for your main character in the game?

I started playing through with an elf rogue and it was alright but he was a little weak and after I had Leliana join he became practically useless. Im doing another run through but Im not sure what I should use. Im definitely going for either a Dwarf or a Human and definitely going for a Warrior or Rogue but as for the combination Im not sure.

Any advice?

I am still in doubt; champions seems like a solid choice, useful skills; I am not too fond of the templar. Berserker can be good but is just a buffed warrior; never played a reaver but should be awesome.

I really like the Ranger class, summoning spells are always useful, but you won't get more than that. Bard is useless IMO, assassin is very good and I can't see why you should pick a duelist, not my choice.
CDune
CDune
Admin

https://cdune.board-directory.net

Back to top Go down

Best combination for main character? Empty Re: Best combination for main character?

Post  GuitarrAddictt Sun Dec 06, 2009 2:12 pm

Mm, yeah agreed with Chris.